Cosimo’s Italian Restaurant

I know I have posted about Cosimo’s  Italian Restaurant a few times, but I can’t help it. Their food is so amazing.

To be honest, this is probably the best gluten-free pizza place I have ever been to, and I have been to a lot. One Friday night I decided to treat my mom, and we ordered Cosimo and had a nice glass of wine and watched our favorite TV show Nashville.
IMG_1631

We each ordered a personal pizza pie, and we even had leftovers for the next day which was perfect. I ordered a white pizza while my mom had a regular pizza with chicken and spinach.

Each pizza is cooked to perfection. Most of the times when I have a gluten-free pizza the dough tastes, doughy. Like it’s not cooked enough, or it’s burnt to a crisp.

I don’t know if they use a specific kind of pan but they really get everything cooked to the perfect point.
IMG_1634
My mom and I also shared an appetizer. We got the Chopped American Antipasto Salad. It contains Mixed Greens, Tomatoes, Cucumber, Red Onion, Ham, Salami, Provolone, Roasted Peppers, Artichoke Hearts, Fresh Mozzarella, Sun-Dried Tomato, Balsamic Drizzle and House Dressing. IMG_1633

Whether I eat take-out or dine in at Cosimo’s it’s the best experience. The food tastes so fresh and the food is warm.

I’m still trying to find a place that will beat Cosmio’s pizza but I have not found one! They are that good.

What’s your favorite gluten-free pizza place?

xoxo,
Gluten Free Chick

 

Leave a comment