Plant Based Vega Protein Snack Bar Chocolate Caramel

I am probably the pickiest person when it comes to protein bars. I don’t like most of their textures because they’re grainy and I don’t like most of their flavors, because well, they don’t taste good.

IMG_2172But guys! I found an awesome gluten free plant based protein snack bar! I got it at Harmon and purchased it during one of my hauls. The video will be up on my youtube channel. Check it out here.

So this protein bar has 190 calories but it has 10 grams of protein!

It’s super filling! I usually don’t eat lunch on Sundays because I wake up late and we have dinner around 5 p.m. so I always opt for fruit, but this time I was on the go and decided to try this and man I am so happy I did.

This protein bar didn’t have that chalky grainy feeling. It filled my sweet tooth craving without being overpowering. You tasted the chocolate and the caramel, it just reminded me of a sweet snack (that was on the healthier side). You also don’t get that weird aftertaste when youre done eating.

Ingredients

pea protein crisps (pea protein, rice starch), organic brown rice syrup, organic tapioca syrup, almonds, almond butter, brown rice protein, organic sugar, inulin (from chicory root), pea protein, organic agave syrup, organic date paste, cocoa powder (processed with alkali), palm kernel oil, chocolate liquor, sacha inchi oil, brown rice crisps, cocoa powder, organic tapioca solids, organic buckwheat, natural flavor, sunflower lecithin, chia seeds, sea salt, hemp seeds, organic vanilla extract. Contains almonds. manufactured in a facility that also processes peanuts, dairy, soy, egg and other tree nuts. may contain nut shell pieces.
This is seriously one of my favorite protein bars that I have tried so far!! Don’t worry, I have A LOT more to try and I will keep you all posted! 🙂
xox,
Gluten Free Chick

Leave a comment